Renewed

Look at the stars
So many mistakes
I have made in my life
So many times
I felt near the ground.

Yet so many times
You picked me up
And so many times
Your promise restored.

Look at the grass
So weak am I
So quickly bent
With each wind of change
Giving way.

Yet so I became
Like withering grass
I am short-lived and weak
Like unto each reborn anew.

Look at that eagle
So distant was I
Thus hope flew away
I was so unreachable
But there was light for me.

Lifted up from nothing
Although I am weak
And in all my weakness
My strength renewed
And I lifted you up too.

About A State of My Grace

Poet, freelance writer and photographer. Publishing and collaborative writing partner. Naturalist, speaker, spiritualist, believer, dreamer, and hopeless romantic. View all posts by A State of My Grace

Leave a comment